Event Resources – Patient Safety and Quality Improvement in the North East and North Cumbria, 5th October 2016

The following presentations took place at the ‘Patient Safety and Quality Improvement’ event held at the Hilton Hotel in Gateshead on Wednesday 5th October.

National Overview – Jim Mackey, Chief Executive, NHS Improvement

Patient Safety and Quality Improvement event summary video

Improving the Health Outcomes for Patients at Risk of Fragility Fracture and Promote Improvements in Bone Health – Rachel Carter, Falls Study Practice Development Coordinator, The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Implementing Hospital Care Bundles for Patient with Sepsis or Community Acquired Pneumonia – Mr. Tony Roberts Patient Safety Collaborative Programme Lead, AHSN NENC; Joint Deputy Director, North East Quality Observatory Service (NEQOS); Deputy Director (Clinical Effectiveness), South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust – please contact tony.roberts@stees.nhs.uk

Paediatric Sepsis and Asthma; Crossing the Divide – Dr. Rachel Agbeko, Consultant in Paediatric Intensive Care /Q Founding Cohort, Great North Children’s Hospital, Newcastle University

Dr Gail Errington, Research Associate Institute of Health and Society, Newcastle University

Acute Kidney Injury (AKI) – Dr. Jon Murray, Renal Consultant, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust; AKI Regional Project Lead, AHSN NENC
ThinkSAFE – Dr. Susan Hrisos, Senior Research Associate, Institute of Health & Society, Newcastle University

North East Pressure Ulcer Reduction Collaborative – Dr. Bob Brown, Executive Director of Nursing, Allied Professions and Patient Safety/Q Founding Cohort, South Tyneside NHS Foundation Trust

The Q Initiative – Penny Pereira Deputy Director of Improvement, The Health Foundation

Regional View for Q – Mr. Jon Hanson, Consultant Colorectal Surgeon, Senior Education Tutor, Simulation Lead, Medical Lead for Schwartz Rounds, HENE Chair of Patient Safety Faculty

Other resources from the event

Event Agenda

Exhibitor overview

Speaker handouts

Delegate list